We would be sorry to see you go, but if you decide to leave GigHound you may delete your account at any time.
Contact GigHound to delete your account.
If you have not taken a shift with GigHound, once your account is deleted, you can't reactivate, retrieve data, or restore access. To use GigHound again, you'll need to create a new account.
If you want to use GigHound again, contact us as a reactivation may be needed.